First SREB states join SARA

Louisiana, Virginia and West Virginia have been approved by the Southern Regional Education Board (SREB), as the first states in the compact's region to become members of the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA). Virginia has an effective operational date of October 17, 2014; Louisiana and West Virginia have an effective operational date of December 1, 2014.

Montana and Nebraska approved as SARA states

Montana has been approved by the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) to become a member of the WICHE State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (W-SARA). At the same time, Nebraska has been approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) to join the Midwestern State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (M-SARA).


Subscribe to RSS - nc-sara