

NC-SARA Data Advisory Committee 2022

The purpose of the NC-SARA Data Advisory Committee is to collaborate with and advise NC-SARA about data and research needs; to make recommendations on reporting requirements; to consider data reporting comments/questions submitted by states and institutions during the reporting period; to provide direction on potential research projects; and to act as a sounding board on data issues in general. The Committee serves in an advisory capacity to NC-SARA, with virtual meetings twice per year and one face-to-face meeting per year and possible conversations by email in between.

Member List:

- **1. Jared Abdirkin**, Regional Director, State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (SARA), New England Board of Higher Education (NEBHE)
- 2. Emily Bjornberg, Senior Consultant, Connecticut Office of Higher Education
- 3. Terina Caserto, Senior Analyst, Academic and Student Affairs Nevada System of Higher Education
- **4. Sara Cowall**, Director, State Authorization and Grants and Chair, Institutional Review Board, Granite State College
- 5. Tyson Heath, Director of Credential Integrity, Western Governors University
- 6. Anna Hollis, Manager at Global Education Outreach, University of Texas, Arlington
- **7. Sarah Levy**, J.D., Executive Director, Postsecondary Licensing Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
- **8. Cali Morrison**, Ed.D., CPC, Interim Dean, the Center for Professional and Continuing Education, American Public University System
- 9. Kristina Powers, Ph.D., President, Institute for Effectiveness
- 10. Russ Poulin, Executive Director, WCET and Vice President of Technology-Enhanced Education, WICHE
- 11. Leah Reinert, Ph.D., Policy and Research Manager, Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC)
- **12. Ken Sauer**, Ph.D., Executive Director, Indiana Board for Proprietary Education, Senior Associate Commissioner and Chief Academic Officer, Indiana Commission for Higher Education