

NC-SARA Institution Advisory Committee 2024

Purpose:

The purpose of the NC-SARA Institution Advisory Committee is to collaborate with and advise NC-SARA about needs, engagement priorities, and programming for institutions (e.g., the annual *In The Field* institution conference, workshops, webinars, online training modules, etc.). The Committee will serve as an important component of the SARA community to help harvest from and share effective practices across the field to support SARA compliance; to be a direct voice from institutions in planning programming; and to get feedback from institutions on ideas. The Committee will serve in an advisory capacity to NC-SARA and the regional compacts' SARA dedicated staff, with virtual meetings three times per year and engagement by email in between.

Committee Members:

- NC-SARA Conveners: Beverly Wade and Emily Jacobson
- Institutional Representatives
 - Brandi Beals, Dean of Students and Academic Operations, University of Advancing Technology
 - Brandie Elliott-Woodall, State Authorization Coordinator, Missouri Online / Office of eLearning
 - Kelly Karki, State Regulatory Manager, Purdue Global
 - Jillian Klein, SVP, Government and Regulatory Affairs, Capella University and Strayer University
 - Anne Klingen, State Authorization and Compliance Director, University of Mississippi
 - Gloria Niles, Director of Distance Education, University of Hawaii-West Oahu
 - William Prado, Professor & Program Director, Sustainable MBA and Sustainable Management Programs, Prescott College
 - Peggy Simons, Director of Academic Compliance, Relay Graduate School of Education
 - Patrick Wilson, Director, Online & Extended Learning, New Mexico Highlands University
- Regional Compact SARA Representatives
 - Molly Hall-Martin, Director, W-SARA, Policy Analysis & Research, WICHE
 - o Charlotte Ochs, Program Coordinator, Tuition Break & N-SARA, NEBHE

• Invited guests / ad hoc members as agenda determines (TBD)