

NC-SARA SPE Advisory Committee 2024

Purpose:

The purpose of the SPE Advisory Committee is to collaborate with and advise NC-SARA about SPE training needs and priorities, educational programs (e.g., Fall SPE Conference, Spring SPE Workshop), the Annual SPE Survey, and data reporting to states. The Committee will also serve as an important component of the SARA Learning Community to help harvest from and share effective practices across the field, and to get feedback from SPEs on ideas for SPE outreach and engagement. The Committee serves in an advisory capacity with regular and substantive engagement.

Committee Members:

- NC-SARA Conveners: Emily Jacobson; Marianne Boeke; Terri Taylor-Straut (co-chairs)
- Two SPEs from each region
 - MHEC
 - Paige Smith Wisconsin
 - Kate McCartan Minnesota
 - WICHE
 - Cvd Grua Utah
 - Alicia Armijo New Mexico
 - NEBHE
 - Nick Marks New Hampshire
 - Sean Seepersad Connecticut
 - SREB
 - LeAnn Detillier Louisiana
 - Amy Spies Washington, D.C.
- A Regional Compact SARA director Jared Abdirkin, NEBHE
- A Regional Compact SARA staff Shelley Plutto, WICHE
- Invited guests / ad hoc members as agenda determines (TBD)