NC-SARA May 2024 Board Meeting Participants

Board Directors

Rob Anderson (Chair), President, State Higher Education Executive Officers Association

Eduardo Ochoa (Vice Chair), President Emeritus, California State University Monterey Bay

John Cavanaugh (Treasurer), Former President and CEO, Consortium of Universities of the Washington Metropolitan Area

Art Coleman, Managing Partner and Co-Founder, EducationCounsel, LLC

Laurie Dodge, Vice President of Quality Assurance and Accreditation for Competency-Based Education Network

Lanna Dueck, Executive Director of the Arizona SARA Council

Barbara Gellman-Danley, President, Higher Learning Commission

Susan Heegaard, President, Midwestern Higher Education Compact

Sam Loftin, Director of Consumer Protection, Washington Student Achievement Council

Cam Maeyaert, Director of Private Postsecondary Institutions, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

Demi Michelau, President, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education

Carlos Morales, President, Tarrant County Colleges Connect Campus (virtual participant)

Stephen Pruitt, President, Southern Regional Education Board

Ed Ray, President Emeritus and Professor of Economics, Oregon State University

Jason Rojas, Majority Leader, Connecticut House of Representatives (virtual participant)

Elise Scanlon, Principal, Elise Scanlon Law Group (virtual participant)

Michael Thomas, President and CEO, New England Board of Higher Education

Sarah Armstrong Tucker, Chancellor, West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission

Guests

Jennifer Armour, Associate Director for Academic Affairs, Kansas Board of Regents; Regional Steering Committee Chair, Midwestern Higher Education Compact

Katie Hubbart, Academic Affairs Specialist, South Dakota SARA Coordinator, South Dakota Board of Regents and Regional Steering Committee Chair, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education *(virtual participant)*

Vic Klatt, Principal, Penn Hill Group

Alex Nock, Principal, Penn Hill Group

Terrence Scarborough, Director of SARA North Carolina, North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority (UNC System Office); Regional Steering Committee Chair, Southern Regional Education Board

Sean Seepersad, Division Director of Academic Affairs, Connecticut Office of Higher Education; Regional Steering Committee Chair, New England Board of Higher Education

Julie Woodruff, Senior Compliance Counsel, Regulatory Compliance Division, Tennessee Higher Education Commission and Co-Chair of the Policy Implementation Team

Regional Compact Staff

Sara Appel, Director of M-SARA, Midwestern Higher Education Compact

Elisa Jaden, Regional SARA Director, Southern Regional Education Board

Molly Hall-Martin, Director, State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education and Co-Chair of the Policy Implementation Team

Patrick Lane, Vice President, Policy Analysis and Research, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education

Charlotte Ochs, Program Coordinator, Tuition Break and SARA, New England Board of Higher Education

Shelley Plutto, Project Manager, W-SARA, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education

NC-SARA Staff

Ray Audett, Director of Information Technology, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Marianne Boeke, President, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Emily Jacobson, Director for Student and Institution Support, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Angela Lee, Senior Director, State Partnerships and Engagement, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Sarah Levy, Senior Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Schuyler Perry, Board Secretary, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Ashley Rasmussen, Director of Finance, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Terri Taylor-Straut, Senior Director, Educational Programs, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Shannon Walker, Director of Human Resources and Business Operations, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Jeannie Pauline Yockey-Fine, General Counsel and Vice President for Policy, Regulatory Affairs, and Administration, National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements