State Portal Entity Contacts

Alabama

Ileeia A. Cobb

Staff Associate, Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Planning
Alabama Commission on Higher Education

100 N. Union St.  #782

Montgomery, Alabama 36104
334.242.2109
Ileeia.Cobb@ache.alabama.gov

Alaska

Kierke Kussart
Program Coordinator Institutional Authorization
Alaska Commission on Post Secondary Education
PO Box 110505
Juneau, AK 99811-0505
907.465.6741
kierke.kussart@alaska.gov

Arizona

Lanna Dueck
2323 W. 14th Street
Tempe, AZ 85281
480.517.8226 

ldueck.azsara@riosalado.edu

Arkansas

Alana Boles
Program Specialist, Academic Affairs
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
423 Main Street, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201
501.371.2060
alana.boles@adhe.edu

Colorado

Heather Delange
Academic Policy Officer
Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, CO 80202
303.862.3005
heather.delange@dhe.state.co.us

Delaware

Shana Payne

Director, Higher Education Office

Delaware Department of Education

Delaware Higher Education Office

Townsend Building

401 Federal Street, Suite 2

Dover, DE  19901

302.735.4120

Shana.Payne@doe.k12.de.us

District of Columbia

Angela H. Lee
Executive Director
Higher Education Licensure Commission
Postsecondary Education

Office of the State Superintendent of Education

810 1st Street, NE

Washington, DC 20002

202.727.6436 
Angela.Lee@dc.go

Georgia

Patricia “Pat” Neri
GA-SARA Coordinator
Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission (GNPEC)
2082 East Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, GA 30084
770.414.3235
GASARA@gnpec.org

Hawaii

Bobbi Lum-Mew

Program Administrator

Hawaii Post-Secondary Education Authorization Program (HPEAP)
Department of Commerce & Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 541

Honolulu, HI 96809

808-586-7327

hpeap@dcca.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Valerie Fenske
Idaho Private Colleges & Proprietary Schools Coordinator
Idaho State Board of Education
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0037
208.332.1587
valerie.fenske@osbe.idaho.gov

Illinois

Nkechi Onwuameze, PhD
Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
Illinois SARA Coordinator
Illinois Board of Higher Education
1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 333
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377
217.557.7382
sara@ibhe.org

Indiana

Ken Sauer
Senior Associate Commissioner and Chief Academic Officer
Indiana Commission for Higher Education
101 W. Ohio Street, Suite 550
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1984
317.232.1090
academics@che.in.gov

Iowa

Jayna Grauerholz, J.D.
Postsecondary Registration Compliance Officer
Iowa College Student Aid Commission
430 East Grand Ave, FL 3
Des Moines, IA 50309-1920
515.725.3431
515.725.3401 fax
jayna.grauerholz@iowa.gov

Kansas

Jennifer L. Armour
Business Analyst, Private Postsecondary Education
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612-1368
785.430.4288
jarmour@ksbor.org

Kentucky

Sarah Levy
Director of Postsecondary Licensing
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502.573.1555 ext. 350
sarah.levy@ky.gov

Louisiana

Larry Tremblay
Deputy Commissioner for Planning, Research and Academic Affairs
Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 N. Third St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225.342.4253
larry.tremblay@la.gov

Maine

Angel Loredo

Higher Education Specialist

Department of Higher Education

23 State House Station

Augusta, Maine 04333-0023

207.624.6846

angel.loredo@maine.gov

Maryland

Koliwe Moyo
Online Education Analyst
Maryland Higher Education Commission
6 North Liberty Street, 10th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201

410.767.3297
koliwe.moyo@maryland.gov

Michigan

Michael Beamish, Manager

State of Michigan

Dept. of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

Corporations, Securities & Commercial Licensing

Schools and Licensing

PO Box 30018

Lansing, MI 48909

517.241.6806 phone

517.373.2162 fax

beamishm@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Betsy Talbot
Minnesota Office of Higher Education
1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
Saint Paul, MN 55108
651.259.3965
Betsy.Talbot@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Menia Dykes
Director of Accreditation
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
601.432.6372
mdykes@mississippi.edu

Missouri

Leroy Wade
Assistant Commissioner
Missouri Department of Higher Education
205 Jefferson Street
P.O. Box 1469
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1469
573.751.2361
leroy.wade@dhe.mo.gov

Montana

Elizabeth Ternes

Academic Policy Specialist

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

Montana University System

PO Box 203201

Helena, MT 59620-3201

406.444.0311
eternes@montana.edu

Nebraska

Kathleen L. Fimple, Ph.D.
Academic Programs Officer
Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
P.O. Box 95005
Lincoln, NE 68509-5005
402.471.0030
Kathleen.Fimple@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Crystal Abba
Vice Chancellor for Academic & Student Affairs
Nevada System of Higher Education
2601 Enterprise Road
Reno, NV 89512
775.784.4901
crystal_abba@nshe.nevada.edu

New Hampshire

Edward R. MacKay
Division Director
Higher Education Commission
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301-3494
603.271.0256
Edward.MacKay@doe.nh.gov

New Mexico

Jeneva LiRosi

General Counsel

New Mexico Higher Education Department

2044 Galisteo Street Suite 4

Santa Fe, NM  87505-2100

505.476.8402

Jeneva.LiRosi@state.nm.us

New York

Owen Donovan

Supervisor, Higher Education Programs

New York State Education Department

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY 12234

518.474.1551

IHEauthorize@nysed.gov

North Carolina

Terrence R. Scarborough, M.P.A.

Director of SARA-NC

North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority

P.O. Box 14103

Research Triangle Park, NC 27709

919.549.8614, ext. 4660

tscarborough@ncseaa.edu

North Dakota

Dr. Richard Rothaus
NDUS Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
North Dakota University System
richard.rothaus@ndus.edu
 

Ohio

Matt Exline
Assistant Director of Program Approval Operations
Ohio Department of Higher Education
25 South Front Street
Columbus, OH  43215
614.728.3095
mexline@regents.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Daniel Archer
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
655 Research Parkway, Ste. 200
P.O. Box 108850
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-8850
405.225.9142
darcher@osrhe.edu

Oregon

Juan Baez-Arevalo
Director of Private Post-secondary Education
Higher Education Coordinating Commission
775 Court Street NE
Salem, OR  97301
503.947.5977
juan.baez-arevalo@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Patricia Landis
Division Chief
Department of Education
Division of Higher and Career Education
333 Market Street 
Harrisburg, PA 17126
717.783.8228
plandis@pa.gov

Rhode Island

Michael Walker-Jones

Assistant Commissioner/External Affairs

RI Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner

560 Jefferson Blvd.

Warwick, Rhode Island 02886-1304

401.736.1122

Michael.Walker-Jones@riopc.edu

South Carolina

Clay Barton
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education

1122 Lady Street, Suite 300

Columbia, SC 29201

803.737.7781

Cbarton@che.sc.gov

South Dakota

Katie Hubbart
Academic Affairs Specialist
South Dakota SARA Coordinator
South Dakota Board of Regents
306 East Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Pierre, SD 57501
605.773.3455
Katie.Hubbart@sdbor.edu

Texas

Jessica Acton
Program Director
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
1200 E. Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78752
512.427.6214
jessica.acton@thecb.state.tx.us

Tennessee

Julie Woodruff
Director of Postsecondary School Authorization and Lead Attorney
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
404 James Robertson Parkway, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN 37243
615.253.8857
julie.woodruff@tn.gov

Utah

Cynthia "Cyd" Grua
Office of the Commissioner for Higher Education
Utah System of Higher Education
Board of Regents Building, The Gateway
60 S 400 W
Salt Lake City, Utah  84111
801.321.7152
cgrua@ushe.edu

Vermont

Cassandra Ryan
School Finance Analyst
Vermont Agency of Education
120 State St.
Montpelier, VT 05620
802.479.8545
Cassandra.Ryan@state.vt.us

Virginia

Darlene Derricott
Director of Academic Services
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
804.2252621
DarleneDerricott@schev.edu

Washington

Tivoli Sharp
Student Achievement Council
PO Box 43430
Olympia, WA 98504-3430
360.753.7869
tivolis@wsac.wa.gov

West Virginia

Mark Stotler
Director of Academic Programming
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
304.558.0262
mark.stotler@wvhepc.edu

Wisconsin

Dr. Morna Foy
President, Wisconsin Technical College System and
Chair, Wisconsin Distance Learning Authorization Board
4622 University Avenue - PO  Box 7874
Madison, WI 53707-7874
608.267.9514
nancy.merrill@wtcsystem.edu

Wyoming

Larry Buchholtz
Fiscal Operations Team Manager
State of Wyoming
Wyoming Community College Commission
2300 Capitol Ave., 5th Floor, Suite B
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307.777.7068
larry.buchholtz@wyo.gov