Special Committee on SARA Policy

Updated by on Wed, 02/26/2020 - 08:52

Submitted by jshanika on Thu, 03/24/2016 - 14:54

A special committee on SARA policy regarding methods of including multi-institutional consortia in SARA has begun work.  It will recommend policies to SARA Regional Steering Committees and the NC-SARA Board in fall, 2016.  The Committee will be chaired by Shari Miller from Northern Arizona University. 

Members are:

Shari L. Miller, Chair
Compliance Director, Office of the Provost
Northern Arizona University

Samantha Brown
Associate Director
Online Consort of Indep. Coll. & Univ. (OCICU)

Steven Clark 
Coordinator, State Approvals
Liberty University

Karen L. Pedersen
Chief Knowledge Officer
Online Learning Consortium
(formerly Sloan Consortium}

Elise Scanlon
Principal, Elise Scanlon Law Group

J. Carolyn Small
Iowa Postsecondary Registration Administrator
Iowa College Student Aid Commission

Larry Tremblay
Deputy Commissioner for Planning, Research & Acad. Affairs
Louisiana Board of Regents

Julie M. Woodruff
Assistant Exec. Director & Lead Attorney
Division of Postsecondary State Authorization
Tennessee Higher Education Commission

Alan Contreras
Committee Staff, SARA