Event
Meetings

NC-SARA Board Meeting: Fall 2022

9:00am - 10:45am

NC-SARA October 2022 Board Meeting Materials: 

Registration for the public session of the Fall 2022 NC-SARA Board Meeting is closed:

Date: Friday October 28, 2022
Time: 9:00 am – 10:45 am Pacific Time, 10:00 am - 11:45 am Mountain, 11:00 am - 12:45 pm Central, 12:00 pm - 1:45 pm Eastern

The public was invited to attend a livestream broadcast of the public session of NC-SARA’s Board Meeting. This event was live; there was no recording. Summary notes of the entire board meeting will be posted on this site after the meeting.

During the session, the Board and/or guests discussed:

1) 21st Century Distance Education Guidelines and NC-SARA Board’s Working Group Update

2) Updates from Board Committees & Task Force

  • Governance and Nominations Committee
  • Policy Committee
  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • Consumer Protection Task Force

3) Update on the SARA Policy Modification Process