NC-SARA Announcements

Response to NCLC critique

Fri, 12/18/2015 - 09:10
Submitted by jshanika on Fri, 12/18/2015 - 09:10 In early December the National Consumer Law Council updated their prior critique of...

Five New SARA States in SREB

Wed, 10/28/2015 - 10:40
Submitted by jshanika on Wed, 10/28/2015 - 10:40 Atlanta — This week, Alabama, Georgia, Maryland, Mississippi and Texas were approved by...

501(c)3 Status Obtained

Wed, 10/21/2015 - 12:40
Submitted by jshanika on Wed, 10/21/2015 - 12:40 On October 13, 2015 the Internal Revenue Service wrote NC-SARA to inform us...

SARA Complaint Process

Tue, 09/15/2015 - 14:05
Submitted by jshanika on Tue, 09/15/2015 - 14:05 We've had a lot of inquiries into the SARA complaint process referenced in...

Illinois Joins SARA

Thu, 07/30/2015 - 12:52
Submitted by Anonymous on Thu, 07/30/2015 - 12:52 Illinois is ninth state approved for participation in Midwestern-State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement -...

SARA Tipping Point: 27 SARA States

Tue, 06/30/2015 - 13:07
Submitted by jshanika on Tue, 06/30/2015 - 13:07 Boulder, Colorado – As of June 29, 2015, twenty-seven states have now joined...

SARA institutions by sector

Mon, 04/06/2015 - 12:36
Submitted by lgreco on Mon, 04/06/2015 - 12:36 From time to time, national and regional SARA staff are asked questions about...

Ohio joins SARA

Tue, 03/03/2015 - 07:56
Submitted by lgreco on Tue, 03/03/2015 - 07:56 Ohio has been approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) to join...

SARA moving forward in New York

Tue, 02/10/2015 - 10:41
Submitted by lgreco on Tue, 02/10/2015 - 10:41 The New York State Board of Regents met Tuesday, February 10, 2015, and...

Minnesota joins SARA

Mon, 01/26/2015 - 15:44
Submitted by lgreco on Mon, 01/26/2015 - 15:44 Minnesota has been approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) to join...

New Hampshire joins SARA

Tue, 12/16/2014 - 14:00
Submitted by lgreco on Tue, 12/16/2014 - 14:00 New Hampshire has been approved by the New England Board of Higher Education...

NC-SARA Board meets on next steps

Sun, 12/07/2014 - 11:51
Submitted by lgreco on Sun, 12/07/2014 - 11:51 Board members of the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA) assembled...

Kansas and Missouri join SARA

Fri, 11/14/2014 - 15:13
Submitted by lgreco on Fri, 11/14/2014 - 15:13 Kansas and Missouri were approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) on...

Three additional WICHE states join SARA

Tue, 11/11/2014 - 11:23
Submitted by lgreco on Tue, 11/11/2014 - 11:23 Arizona, Oregon and South Dakota were approved by the Western Interstate Commission for...

First SREB states join SARA

Fri, 10/17/2014 - 07:36
Submitted by lgreco on Fri, 10/17/2014 - 07:36 Louisiana, Virginia and West Virginia have been approved by the Southern Regional Education...

Montana letter questions

Tue, 10/07/2014 - 16:09
Submitted by lgreco on Tue, 10/07/2014 - 16:09 The State of Montana, a SARA member state, recently sent a letter to...

Questions about institutional closures

Thu, 09/04/2014 - 11:49
Submitted by lgreco on Thu, 09/04/2014 - 11:49 SARA staff are occasionally asked for help in identifying good approaches to dealing...

New FAQs

Thu, 08/21/2014 - 11:18
Submitted by lgreco on Thu, 08/21/2014 - 11:18 SARA staff have developed new FAQs based on questions received. These FAQs focus...

WICHE appoints Lopez to lead SARA

Sun, 07/13/2014 - 12:40
Submitted by lgreco on Sun, 07/13/2014 - 12:40 The Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) appointed former Vice President of...

NC-SARA open letter to NCLC

Mon, 06/23/2014 - 13:21
Submitted by lgreco on Mon, 06/23/2014 - 13:21 Staff members of the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA) have...

Five WICHE states join SARA

Mon, 05/12/2014 - 10:21
Submitted by lgreco on Mon, 05/12/2014 - 10:21 Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Nevada and Washington have been approved by the Western Interstate...

NC-SARA Board Meets on Key Decisions

Mon, 05/12/2014 - 10:06
Submitted by lgreco on Mon, 05/12/2014 - 10:06 Board members of the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA) assembled...

New SARA FAQs

Thu, 03/13/2014 - 14:52
Submitted by lgreco on Thu, 03/13/2014 - 14:52 SARA staff have developed new FAQs based on questions received. These FAQs focus...

Indiana approved as first SARA state

Mon, 02/24/2014 - 09:07
Submitted by lgreco on Mon, 02/24/2014 - 09:07 Indiana has been approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) as the...

MHEC welcomes M-SARA Coordinator

Thu, 01/30/2014 - 15:42
Submitted by lgreco on Thu, 01/30/2014 - 15:42 Emily Jacobson is the coordinator of the Midwestern Regional State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement...

California Analyst Recommends SARA

Tue, 01/28/2014 - 11:37
Submitted by Alan Contreras on Tue, 01/28/2014 - 11:37 In a report issued in December 2013, the California Legislative Analyst Office...